Le Rondelet Management Corporation
Login | Register
Photo Tour
History of Le Rondelet
Resident Information
Our Library
Board Members / Staff
Contact the Manager
Le Rondelet 55th Anniversary
Port Master Plan
Board of Directors Meeting Agenda
HOA Documents
Le Rondelet Timeline  
Le Rondelet:
A San Diego Icon
·         1955 – Edward W. Teyssier and son, Leonard, found the general contracting firm of Teyssier & Teyssier as a partnership.  Among their major projects: the Ocean Beach Fishing Pier, and the College Avenue Baptist Church.
·         May 1966 – Construction begins on Le Rondelet on a 1 1/2-acre site at the entrance to Shelter Island.
·         April 20, 1967 – Construction completed on the six-story, semi-circular building, with Cabana, swimming pool and landscaped grounds, including a large Australian Moreton Bay Fig Tree.  Le Rondelet opens as an apartment/hotel.
·         July 20, 1972 – Le Rondelet, owned by Leonard Teyssier’s company, Atomic Investments, Inc., is converted from an apartment/hotel to condominiums.
·         August 1972 – Le Rondelet is purchased by Lincoln Properties of Texas, which begins selling its 81 condominium units to individual homeowners.
·         1972 to 2017 – Le Rondelet has undergone continual modernization and upgrades of its infrastructure.  Virtually every one of its 81 units has been remodeled.  The Lobby, Library/Billiard Room, and Cabaña also have been renovated recently.
·         April 8, 2017 – 50th Anniversary Celebration of the completion of Le Rondelet, now one of San Diego’s iconic buildings.
# # #
© Copyright 2024 Le Rondelet Management Corporation | Condo Website by HOA Sites | Terms of Use | Admin